10th Annual Commodities Seminar

10th Annual Commodities Seminar

Given today’s shifting risk climate, it’s time for a fundamental look at how commodities may fit into risk management strategies.

Join us for the 10th anniversary Commodities Seminar and hear current thinking on evaluating commodity indices as tools for diversification, inflation protection, and accessing tactical opportunities.

The keynote address will analyze the overall performance of the commodities market against the backdrop of a slowing Chinese economy.

Industry experts will explore topics including:
• The risks that matter from east to west, with a focus on elections in America, the Chinese economy, and Brexit
• Using real assets to seek inflation protection and diversification even when risky assets are correlated during crises
• Perspectives on commodities sectors from the buy and sell side
Accepted for 3-hour CFA® and CPD credits


29 SEPTEMBER 20168:30 AM — 12:45 PM EDT
1:30 PM — 5:45 PM BST
6:00 PM — 10:15 PM IST
8:30 PM — 12:45 AM HKT Register 


The following two tabs change content below.
Shayne Heffernan Funds Manager at HEFFX holds a Ph.D. in Economics and brings with him over 25 years of trading experience in Asia and hands on experience in Venture Capital, he has been involved in several start ups that have seen market capitalization over $500m and 1 that reach a peak market cap of $15b. He has managed and overseen start ups in Mining, Shipping, Technology and Financial Services.

Latest posts by Shayne Heffernan (see all)

You must be logged in to post comments :